Burn some goo? Wtf does that mean?

I feel like this phrase needs some explanation since it’s plastered all over this blog. So allow me to shed some light on this odd-sounding grouping of words.  These are the words of our friend and confidant, P90X creator Tony Horton.  He has no idea that he’s our friend or our confidant, but that doesn’t really matter.  He still is. He gets up with me at 5:00 a.m. when I have old mascara caked under my eyes and my hair looks like it got caught in a wind turbine and I grumble and whine because that’s what I do at 5:00 a.m…and he still smiles at me.  He encourages me. He pushes me. He tells me that it’s time to burn some goo.

So basically, goo = fat. And Tony likes us to burn it. He’s mean and tough and he doesn’t like fat. Kind of like this guy:

 

 Look how mean and tough my baby is.  He doesn’t really care about fat, but that’s not important. He is the very definition of mean and tough. But he doesn’t get up at 5:00 a.m. with me, unless it’s to creep downstairs and say, “Mommy, I had a bad dweam.”  See? Mean and tough.

So do you want to see what my friend Tony Horton looks like?  Here he is:

He burned all his goo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

