More Friday Musings

1. I just walked past a co-worker’s cubicle and the person was picking his nose.  Openly.  Casually.  Rebelliously, even.  Like, yeah, I’m pickin’ my nose at work; no big deal. 

2. What are 10 terms in your google history right now?  Here’s mine:

  • bread machine recipes
  • all clad cookware
  • huffington post
  • National Association to Advance Fat Acceptance
  • how many calories are in a Smallcakes cupcake?
  • when was the lightbulb invented?
  • how long does wine last after opening it?
  • health benefits of almond milk
  • why does the picture I’m trying to insert in my WordPress blog keep going to the top of my post?
  • thank you for being a friend lyrics

I. Don’t. Even. Know.   Seriously.  What a random assortment of….stuff.  I honestly don’t even remember googling half of those.  So, what’s in  your history?  I’m sure it’s as strange as mine.  Right?  RIGHT?

3. I saw Bridesmaids last night, and I laughed so hard I almost shit my pants.  In the middle of the street while whispering, “This is happening….it’s happening…it’s happening….”

4. I sort of want a fascinator to wear for special occasions.  Or just whenev.  And not like Princess Beatrice’s completely ridiculous one, either.  I want one that’s classy and has feathers, preferrably peacock.

5. I should probably go running or something tonight.  In the last 72 hours, I’ve eaten at an Indian buffet twice, had a hot dog, a Diet Pepsi, popcorn, Twizzlers, pizza, and approximately 9 cookies.  I’m actually pretty mad at myself for getting so far off track.  But it ends now; next week I’m gonna go hard-core.  Who’s with me?!?!

2 comments so far

  1. Rachel on

    If you threw a party and invited everyone you knew, you would see the biggest gift would be from me and the card attached would say, “Thank you for being a friend.”

    Now hum theme music.

  2. Tara on

    I’m with ya! Ive been back on track most f the week and have lost 3 lbs . Go team!


Leave a Reply

