I’d Much Rather Be Doing Something Else Today

Well, it’s Friday.  (Rebecca Black said so too, in case you were wondering.)  I’m at work, there’s not a lot to do, and it’s pouring outside.  These are the kinds of days where I think to myself, “Self, if you could be doing anything else right now, what would it be?”  And then I start dreaming up wild scenarios where I am whisked off by private plane to a remote tropical island (preferably Turks and Caicos, if anyone wants to make this a reality for me), immediately handed a fruity drink (with an umbrella, please), and deposited with a lounge chair on a deserted beach (except for the attractive man that will be bringing me drinks).

Or I know!  Maybe Ryan Reynolds could come barging through the door because he’s being chased by masked gunman, and he asks to take cover under my desk.  Then when the bad guy comes in, I roundhouse kick the gun out of his hand, Ryan grabs it, shoots the guy (not mortally, cause he’s not like that), then he takes my hand and we flee to a getaway car driven by Ryan Gosling.  Then the three of us fly by private plane to a remote tropical island.  Oh Ryans, you make me swoon.

Don’t those ideas sound fun?  I think so.  Sadly, they’re never going to happen.  Excuse me while I go cry in the bathroom for a moment.  What could happen, though, on a rainy day where I’m stuck at work with nothing to do, is I could take the rest of the day off, go home, make popcorn, and put on my pajamas and lay in bed with my fuzzy blankie and watch TV all day.  Now that is a plausible scenario.  I’d probably put on some Friends, True Blood (duh), maybe some Parks and Rec, I don’t know.  But it would be good stuff.

Unfortunately, I have no vacation time left (read: ZERO HOURS…excuse me while I cry again), so here I am blogging about what I would do and the stuff I would watch.  And since I can’t leave, how about I just make a countdown for y’all of my favorite moments from my favorite TV shows.  I have nothing better to do anyway, and if you’re reading this, you don’t either.

5. Flight of the Conchords

 

4. Parks and Rec

 

3. The Office

 

2. Friends

 

1. True Blood

 

Well, that’s my list.  I had fun rewatching those moments, plus I just killed another hour of this loooonnngg day.  Sweet!  Chandra: 1, Work: 0.  And that’s how it’s done, my friends.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

